Board Members

The Board of Education is composed of seven lay citizens elected for three-year terms. They are responsible for the fair and uniform application of all federal, state, and local laws in the operation of the district schools. These schools operate for the educational benefit of all school-age children in the district. The BOE is a policy-making body that determines the direction of the school district. It exercises leadership primarily through the formulation and adoption of policies.

Dr. Cynthia Brown
Dr. Cynthia Brown
, Board Member
Joined Board: 2004
Current Term: 2022-2025

Ken Davis
Mr. Ken Davis, Board Vice President
Joined Board: 2015
Current Term: 2021-2024

Tim Gaebler
Mr. Tim Gaebler, Board Member
Joined Board: 2020
Current Term: 2021-2024

Roger Hanner
Mr. Roger Hanner, Board Member
Joined Board: 2016
Current Term: 2022-2025

Jerrod Murphy
Mr. Jerrod Murphy, Board Member
Joined Board: 2017
Current Term: 2020-2023

Dr. Mike Price
Dr. Mike Price, Board Member
Joined Board: 2022
Current Term: 2022-2023

John Scott
Mr. John Scott, Board President
Joined Board: 2014
Current Term: 2020-2023

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.